Media Morpheus

Comparisonby Media Morpheus Research

October 21, 2026 · Last fact-checked: October 21, 2026 · Pricing checked October 2026

Best Alternatives to EIN Presswire in 2026: 5 Press Release Services Compared by Price per Release, Use Window and Distribution

EIN Presswire sells one press release for $149 and 15 for $999 ($66.60 each); its main alternatives are PRWeb, Newswire.com, ACCESS Newswire, Business Wire and GlobeNewswire. PRWeb ($120 and up) is cheaper for a single release, Newswire.com ($399 and up) and ACCESS Newswire ($475 and up) advertise unlimited words, and Business Wire (from $475) and GlobeNewswire (no published price) sell regulatory disclosure services. Every figure below was read on the vendor’s own page on October 21, 2026. A wire release is paid distribution; none of these services buys editorial coverage.

EIN PresswirePress Release DistributionNewswiresPricing

At a Glance

  • EIN Presswire lists Basic at “$149 for news release,” Pro+ at “$499 for 5 releases” (plus a sixth free as a “limited-time offer”) and Corporate at “$999 for 15 releases,” and says “Press releases may be issued within 1 year from the date of purchase” (EIN Presswire pricing).
  • PRWeb lists Basic $120, Standard $245, Advanced $360 and Premium $480 per news release; syndication to “1200+ websites powered by PRNewswire” starts at Standard (PRWeb pricing).
  • Newswire.com lists $399, $659 and $965 per release and says “These prices cover unlimited words and images” (Newswire.com pricing).
  • ACCESS Newswire lists $475, $865 and $1,205 per release; “Single releases must be used within 60 days of purchase; pack bundles must be used within 12 months” (ACCESS Newswire).
  • Business Wire shows “$475” as the “Starting price for 400 words, U.S. domestic local distribution” (Business Wire pricing); GlobeNewswire publishes no price and says cost “depends on your distribution requirements, geographic reach, and service package” (GlobeNewswire FAQ).

What Are the Best Alternatives to EIN Presswire?

The five alternatives we could verify on their own pages are PRWeb, Newswire.com, ACCESS Newswire, Business Wire and GlobeNewswire. PRWeb, Newswire.com and ACCESS Newswire sell self-serve releases at published prices; Business Wire publishes a starting price; GlobeNewswire sells through sales.

EIN Presswire is a press release distribution service run by Newsmatics Inc. (its footer reads “Newsmatics Inc. dba EIN Presswire”). Its home page says “Pay as you go with no subscriptions” and “Get published on Google News, AP News, USA TODAY Network, & 100+ NBC, FOX, ABC & CBS affiliates” (EIN Presswire). For a head-to-head against the largest wire, see EIN Presswire vs PR Newswire; for the other side of this market, see Best Alternatives to PRWeb.

EIN Presswire vs the Alternatives at a Glance

EIN Presswire is the only one of the six that sells a 15-release bundle and the only one that publishes a one-year use window for a single release. The alternatives differ mainly in word limits and in the outlets or disclosure services they name.

ServicePublished priceWord limit as publishedUse windowDistribution named on its own page
EIN Presswire$149 (1); $499 (5, plus 1 free, limited time); $999 (15)700 / 1,000 / 2,500 by package365 days from purchase, every packageAP News, Nexstar Media Group, USA TODAY Network; Google News, Bloomberg Terminals, Muck Rack
PRWeb$120 / $245 / $360 / $480Not stated on pricing pageNot stated1,200+ websites “powered by PRNewswire” (Standard and up); one journalist email list (Advanced and up)
Newswire.com$399 / $659 / $965; state $599“unlimited words and images”Not statedDigital Journal at Starter; AP News from $659; AP News, Yahoo and Nexstar at $965
ACCESS Newswire$475 / $865 / $1,205; state $599; 3-pack 5% off, 5-pack 10% off“unlimited word count”60 days (single); 12 months (packs)Yahoo! Finance, AP and broker terminals from $865; Business Insider at $1,205
Business WireFrom $475 (400 words, U.S. local)400 words included; longer billed in 100-word incrementsNot stated“AP, AFP, and 92,000+ media points”
GlobeNewswireNot publishedNot statedNot stated“more than 1,000 newslines, 158 countries and 35 languages”

Pricing checked October 2026.

What Is EIN Presswire, and What Does It Sell?

EIN Presswire sells prepaid packages of press releases that publish to its own newsdesks and named partners. Basic allows 700 words, one country and one industry target and one image; Pro+ 1,000 words, two countries, five industries and three images; Corporate 2,500 words, two countries, five industries and five images. Every package includes one embedded video and three keyword anchor-text links (EIN Presswire pricing).

The page says “All press release packages include AP News, Nexstar Media Group and the USA TODAY Network,” and lists Bloomberg Terminals, MuckRack, Google News and “AI/LLM platforms” among destinations. Several lines carry conditions: U.S. TV and radio distribution is “Based on Relevance,” and the USA TODAY Network is “based on relevance only.” It offers “Same Day Distribution” “(for verified accounts & during business hours)” and calls its releases “Ad-free.” Where a release actually appears depends on those relevance rules; see Where Does a Wire Release Actually End Up?

What Do EIN Presswire and Its Alternatives Cost?

For one release, PRWeb Basic at $120 is the lowest published price, followed by EIN Presswire Basic at $149; for several releases, EIN Presswire’s Corporate package at $66.60 each is lower than any other published per-release rate we found. Pricing checked October 2026.

Lowest published price for one release: EIN Presswire and four alternatives

US dollars per release, entry tier

Business Wire: starting price (400 words, U.S. local)
$475
ACCESS Newswire: Budget
$475
Newswire.com: Starter
$399
EIN Presswire: Basic (one release)
$149
PRWeb: Basic
$120

Source: Business Wire, “Pricing”; ACCESS Newswire, “Submit a Press Release”; Newswire.com, “Pricing”; EIN Presswire, “Pricing”; PRWeb, “Pricing.” Read October 21, 2026.

Entry tiers are not like for like: they differ in word limits, named outlets and turnaround. GlobeNewswire publishes no price and is not charted. EIN Presswire’s bundles cost less per release: Pro+ shows $99.80 per release (5 for $499) struck through and $83.17 with the limited-time free sixth release; Corporate is $66.60 (15 for $999). ACCESS Newswire’s home-page FAQ says its prices “start at $415”; the chart uses the $475 on its pricing page.

The chart shows a $355 spread between the cheapest and the dearest entry tier, and those tiers buy different things. For a fuller cost walk-through, see How Much Does a Press Release Cost in 2026?

Is PRWeb Cheaper Than EIN Presswire?

For a single release, yes: PRWeb Basic is $120 against EIN Presswire’s $149, but PRWeb’s Basic tier lists keyword tagging, “Unlimited Media Assets” and a 48-hour turnaround and names no syndication network (PRWeb pricing).

Syndication to “1200+ websites powered by PRNewswire” starts at Standard ($245). Advanced ($360) adds “Email distribution to ONE of our industry-curated journalist lists,” proofreading and a 24-hour turnaround; Premium ($480) adds distribution to Sovrn’s content recommendation network. PRWeb’s home page is branded “Cision PRWeb,” and its sample releases carry a “/PRNewswire-PRWeb/” dateline (PRWeb). The pricing page states no word limit or use window, so confirm both before buying.

What Does Newswire.com Offer Instead?

Newswire.com sells three national tiers at $399, $659 and $965 per release, and says “These prices cover unlimited words and images.” Starter is “Published to Digital Journal and Online News & Media,” Basic is “Distributed to AP News, Digital Journal, and more,” and Feature “Includes AP News, Yahoo, Nexstar, and major outlets” (Newswire.com pricing).

A $599 State Distribution plan targets “Regional news outlets & local TV stations” and carries the footnote “*Not for regulatory distro.” Each tier shows an “Estimated reach” in monthly readers, a vendor estimate with no stated method. The footer lists ACCESS Newswire, Newswire and PressRelease.com under “Our Brands,” so Newswire.com and ACCESS Newswire are sister services.

What Does ACCESS Newswire Offer?

ACCESS Newswire sells per-release tiers at $475 (Budget), $865 (National) and $1,205 (US Premium); “every plan includes unlimited word count, hyperlinks, graphics, and multimedia at no additional fees,” plus an analytics report covering “pickup, sentiment, and AI citation visibility” (ACCESS Newswire).

Budget covers “Major news outlets,” “TV stations & newsrooms” and “Online publications”; National adds Yahoo! Finance, AP and broker terminals; US Premium adds Business Insider and specialty circuits. Its FAQ says “Most releases are distributed within 2–4 hours of submission during business hours,” that a 3-pack saves 5% and a 5-pack 10%, and that single releases expire after 60 days. International and Global tiers are “Contact for Pricing.” Its home-page FAQ gives a lower floor, “our prices start at $415,” without naming the plan (ACCESS Newswire home).

When Is Business Wire a Better Choice Than EIN Presswire?

Business Wire is the better choice when a company needs regulatory disclosure and a named editorial review and can pay from $475. Its pricing page says every release includes “Expert Editorial Review” and “Detailed Analytics Reports,” and goes out “through AP, AFP, and 92,000+ media points” (Business Wire pricing).

“Longer releases are billed in 100-word increments”; photos and video are priced per asset and translation per language. Its investor relations page lists Canadian, UK and European disclosure services and calls Business Wire “A TSX-approved newswire” (Business Wire IR). See Best Alternatives to Business Wire for the wire-versus-wire view.

Does GlobeNewswire Fit a Private Company?

Yes: GlobeNewswire’s FAQ says it “supports both public and private organizations, including startups, nonprofits, agencies, and growing businesses,” but it sells by quote rather than a rate card (GlobeNewswire FAQ).

It claims distribution across “more than 1,000 newslines, 158 countries and 35 languages” (GlobeNewswire distribution) and offers EDGAR, SEDAR, XBRL and European regulatory filing services (GlobeNewswire filings). Its FAQ says it offers “full-service and self-service” options, that analytics including “AI citation tracking powered by Profound” come “as a no-charge value-added benefit with every distribution,” and that application reviews “typically take up to 4 business hours.” For the regulated-news angle, see Best Alternatives to GlobeNewswire.

Where Is EIN Presswire Still the Better Choice?

EIN Presswire is still the better choice for a private company that issues several releases a year and does not need regulatory disclosure. Its Corporate package works out to $66.60 per release, below every single-release price here, and its 365-day use window is far longer than ACCESS Newswire’s 60 days for a single release.

It also publishes word limits, image counts and targets for each package, which PRWeb’s pricing page does not, and names AP News, Nexstar and the USA TODAY Network on every package. Its limits are the word caps themselves (Newswire.com and ACCESS Newswire advertise none), the “based on relevance” conditions on several destinations, and the absence of the disclosure services Business Wire and GlobeNewswire list.

Who Should Choose Which?

  • One release, lowest cost: PRWeb Basic ($120) or EIN Presswire Basic ($149); check what each distributes at that tier.
  • Several releases a year, private company: EIN Presswire Pro+ or Corporate.
  • Long releases or many assets: Newswire.com or ACCESS Newswire, which advertise no word or image caps.
  • Listed company or regulated news: Business Wire or GlobeNewswire, which both name disclosure services.
  • News for one state: the $599 state plans at Newswire.com or ACCESS Newswire, neither of which is for regulatory distribution.

Final Verdict: Is There a Better Option Than EIN Presswire?

For a private company issuing several releases a year, no published price beats EIN Presswire’s bundles; for a single release PRWeb is $29 cheaper at entry level, and for regulated news Business Wire or GlobeNewswire are the services that name disclosure products. A wire release is paid distribution: an announcement published on partner pages, usually with nofollow or sponsored links (see Do Wire Services Nofollow Your Links?), and none of these vendors can promise editorial coverage, rankings or AI citations.

How We Compared EIN Presswire and Its Alternatives

We read each vendor’s own pricing and service pages on October 21, 2026, and compared only what those pages state. Prices are list prices in US dollars and can change; entry tiers differ in what they include. We did not buy or test any service.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best alternative to EIN Presswire?

For a single release, PRWeb Basic at $120 is the cheapest published alternative. For listed-company or regulated news, Business Wire and GlobeNewswire are the closest alternatives because both list disclosure services on their own pages.

How much does EIN Presswire cost?

As of October 21, 2026, EIN Presswire lists $149 for one release, $499 for 5 releases (with a sixth free as a limited-time offer) and $999 for 15 releases ($66.60 each). Each package may be used within one year of purchase.

Is PRWeb cheaper than EIN Presswire?

For one release, yes: PRWeb Basic is $120 against EIN Presswire’s $149, though PRWeb’s syndication network starts at its $245 tier. EIN Presswire’s 15-release bundle works out to $66.60 per release, lower than any PRWeb tier.

Which EIN Presswire alternatives have no word limit?

Newswire.com says its prices “cover unlimited words and images,” and ACCESS Newswire says every plan includes unlimited word count. EIN Presswire caps releases at 700, 1,000 or 2,500 words by package.

Does EIN Presswire guarantee news coverage?

No. Its pricing page describes several destinations as “based on relevance,” and no wire service can guarantee that a publication or journalist will cover a release.

Which alternative publishes no price at all?

GlobeNewswire. Its FAQ says pricing depends on distribution requirements, geographic reach and service package, and directs buyers to its sales team.

Sources and Methodology

This guide is built from the vendors’ own pricing, distribution and FAQ pages, read October 21, 2026. Where one vendor gives two figures (EIN Presswire’s struck-through and offer prices for Pro+, ACCESS Newswire’s $475 pricing page and “$415” home-page FAQ), we give both and chart the pricing-page figure. The use-window comparison, the “who should choose” advice and the verdict are our reading of those pages, not vendor claims. Reach figures are the vendors’ own and were not tested. We did not submit releases. Pricing checked October 2026.

  1. vendor EIN Presswire, Press Release Pricing & Comparison Chart. Packages, prices, word limits, 365-day use, named distribution and conditions. Read October 21, 2026.
  2. vendor EIN Presswire, Home page. Pay-as-you-go statement, named outlets, Newsmatics footer. Read October 21, 2026.
  3. vendor PRWeb, Pricing. Four tiers and inclusions; “powered by PRNewswire.” Read October 21, 2026.
  4. vendor PRWeb, Home page. “Cision PRWeb” branding and PRNewswire-PRWeb dateline. Read October 21, 2026.
  5. vendor Newswire.com, Pricing. Tiers, unlimited words, state plan note, “Our Brands.” Read October 21, 2026.
  6. vendor ACCESS Newswire, Submit a Press Release. Tiers, bundles, use windows, turnaround, inclusions. Read October 21, 2026.
  7. vendor ACCESS Newswire, Home page. FAQ “prices start at $415.” Read October 21, 2026.
  8. vendor Business Wire, Business Wire Pricing: What a Press Release Costs. Starting price, word billing, inclusions, reach. Read October 21, 2026.
  9. vendor Business Wire, Investor Relations Services. Disclosure services, TSX approval. Read October 21, 2026.
  10. vendor GlobeNewswire, Press Release Distribution with GlobeNewswire. Reach figures. Read October 21, 2026.
  11. vendor GlobeNewswire, Regulatory & EDGAR Filing Services. EDGAR, SEDAR, XBRL and European services. Read October 21, 2026.
  12. vendor GlobeNewswire, GlobeNewswire FAQ. Pricing statement, private companies, verification, analytics. Read October 21, 2026.